skip to main content
Human Resources
University of Mississippi

Holiday Schedule

The following days are designated as University holidays, not to exceed 15 days per year, per IHL Board Policy.  The University of Mississippi designates holidays on a fiscal year basis.

2021-2022

Holiday Dates # of days
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021

1

Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021

1

Thanksgiving Offices close at 5 p.m. on November 24, 2021 and re-open at 8 a.m. on November 29, 2021

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Friday, November 26, 2021

2

Christmas, New Year’s Day, & Winter Break Offices close at 5 p.m. on December 21, 2021 and re-open at 8 a.m. on January 3, 2022

Wednesday, December 22, 2021

Thursday, December 23, 2021

Friday December 24, 2021

Monday, December 27, 2021

Tuesday, December 28, 2021

Wednesday, December 29, 2021

Thursday, December 30, 2021

Friday, December 31, 2021

8

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022

1

Easter Friday, April 15, 2022

1

Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022

1

Total number of days=

15

2022-2023

Holiday Dates # of days
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022 1
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022 1
Thanksgiving Offices close at 5 p.m. on November 23, 2022 and re-open at 8 a.m. on November 28, 2022

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Friday, November 25, 2022

2
Christmas, New Year’s Day, & Winter Break Offices close at 5 p.m. on December 20, 2022 and re-open at 8 a.m. on January 2, 2023

Wednesday, December 21, 2022

Thursday, December 22, 2022

Friday, December 23, 2022

Monday, December 26, 2022

Tuesday, December 27, 2022

Wednesday, December 28, 2022

Thursday, December 29, 2022

Friday, December 30, 2022

8
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16, 2023 1
Easter Friday, April 7, 2023 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2023 1

Total number of days=

15