skip to main content
Human Resources
University of Mississippi

Lactation Station Locations

In addition to two new Mamava Lactation Pods—one located in the Student Union, the other in the Pavilion, download the free Mamava app for iPhone or Android to access—the University has a network of lactation spaces across campus. Any nursing parent, whether student, faculty, staff, or visitor, is welcome.

BuildingLocationContact
Guyton HallRoom 204Kim Chrestman
kimchres@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-7069
Insight ParkEast Break RoomWilliam Nicholas
williamn@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-2526
Jackson Avenue CenterRoom 139Glenda Williams
ghwilli1@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-7283
Lamar HallRoom 324Glenn Schove
gschove@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-3434
LyceumSecond Floor, across from elevatorJoAnne Costa
jmcosta@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-7200
School of Applied Sciences
Garland-Heddleston-Mayes Hall
Garland 206Aurelia Poe
arpoe@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-7199
School of LawLaw LibraryKris Gilliland
gillilan@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-6824
School of Pharmacy Clinical FacilityBarbara Neyses
bkneyses@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-5937
Shoemaker HallRoom 400Cindy Rimoldi
crimoldi@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-7203
South Campus Recreation CenterWilliam Magee Center for Wellness EducationErin Cromeans
wellnessedu@olemiss.edu
662-915-6543
South Oxford Campus (old hospital)Room 119 NW
(near School of Nursing)
John Howard
jwhoward@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-1819
Student UnionMamava Nursing Pod, located on first floor, next to bookstore's downstairs entranceCarole Webb
clwebb2@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-1044
The Pavilion
762 All-American Drive
Southwest Corner of the Main Level, by the All-American ClubAlex Plate
ajplate@olemiss.edu
University LibraryA10Stan Whitehorn
swhithrn@olemiss.edu
(662) 915-7935
V. B. Harrison Health CenterRoom 126Laura Woods
lawoods@olemiss.edu
(662)915-7274

 

Need help purchasing a breast pump?

UM employees covered by BCBS State & School Employees’ Health Insurance may qualify for breastfeeding equipment at reduced or no cost. Send BCBS your breast pump purchase receipt along with a medical claim form and they will refund 100% up to $100—or, order a pump through an approved durable medical equipment supply company (such as Edgepark Medical at 1-800-321-0591, or Better Living Now at 1-800-854-5729) and the company will handle your claim.

Call 1-800-709-7881 with any questions.

 

Break Policy for Nursing Moms

In compliance with the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (“PPACA”), which took effect when the PPACA was signed into law on March 23, 2010, the University of Mississippi provides reasonable break time and an appropriate location for an employee to express breast milk.  more